Ipsera is awarding the best PhD thesis in area Purchasing and Supply Management, for students graduated in 2018.

The application must include:

  • proof that the dissertation was completed in 2018
  • max. 4 page summary (A4, TNR12, single-spaced) of your work indicating
    • the practical and scholarly contribution
    • as well as any spin-off journal publications

Your application will be evaluated by a committee of experienced scholars in the field of PSM

The awarding committee for the IPSERA Doctoral Dissertation Award 2018 consists of the following six members:

  • Asta Salmi, Lappeenranta University of Technology
  • Davide Luzzini, EADA Business School
  • Erik M. van Raaij, Rotterdam School of Management
  • George Zsidisin, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Kai Foerstl, German Graduate School of Management and Law
  • Thomas Johnsen, Audencia Nanates

Key Dates

Application Deadline: 21st January 2019
Submissions to:  Kai.Foerstl@ggs.de

The award winner will be announced at the next IPSERA Conference in Milan, 14-17th April 2019